

PENSION – Contributory Pension Scheme – Appointment of Director of Treasuries and Accounts, Telangana State, Hyderabad as "Nodal Officer" for all the issues relating to the New Pension Scheme –Orders – Issued

FINANCE (HRM-V) DEPARTMENT

G.O.MS.No. 28.

Dated:23.08.2014 Read the following:-

- 1. G.O.Ms.No.653, Finance & Plg. (FW:Pen.I) Department, dated 22.04.2004.
- 2. G.O.Ms.No.654, Finance & Plg. (FW:Pen.I) Department, dated 22.04.2004.
- 3. G.O.Ms.No.655 Finance & Plg. (FW:Pen.I) Department, dated 22.04.2004

<u>O R D E R:</u>

Government of India introduced a New Pension Scheme (NPS) (i.e.,) Contributory Pension Scheme in the year 2003. The composite State Government of Andhra Pradesh adopted the New Pension System (NPS) i.e., CPS replacing the existing Pension Scheme to its employees who joined on or after 01.09.2004 with effect from 01.09.2004 FN in the references 1^{st} to 3^{rd} (G.O.Ms.No. 653, 654 and 655 OF Finance Department Govt. of AP dt. 22.09.2004.) read above.

2. The scheme of Contributory Pension Scheme provides for deduction of 10% of pay and DA of each employees from his monthly salary and the Government contributes equal amount. Both the amounts, put together are transferred to CPS accounts of the employees (PRAN), which are managed by Pension Fund Managers nominated by the Fund Regulatory and Development Authority (PFRDA). On retirement of the Government Employee, 60% fund is paid to individual and the rest of 40% is converted into annuity fund facilitating the retired employee to get regular monthly pension.

3. The Deputy General Manager, PFRDA, Ministry of Finance, Delhi have suggested that since Telangana state has come into existence from 02nd of June 2014, it should be required to issue a fresh gazette notification with retrospective effect (based on earlier notification as issued by Andhra Pradesh) and approach NPS Trust and CRA for agreements.

4. The Director of Treasuries and Accounts Telangana State has stated that the PFRDA has been informed by his office vide letter dt.19.06.2014, the state Government of Telangana have not made any changes relating to the Contributory pension Scheme and it is a part and parcel of Gazette notification issued by composite state, DTA, AP, Hyderabad and the situation of issuing a fresh Gazette notification specially for adopting the NPS to its employees may not arise.

5. The PFDRA has also advised the Government of Telangana State to initiate dialogue with NSDL and NPS Trust for completion of formalities on priority basis, so that NPS implementation can be smoothly effected.

6. Government of Telangana State have not made any changes relating to the Contributory pension Scheme to their employees and it is a part and parcel of Gazette notification issued by composite state. However the agreement was entered in the composite state. Hence, a fresh agreement may have to be entered by the Government of Telangana State as requested by the DTA. In the composite State of A.P, the DTA, A.P, Hyderabad acted as a nodal officer for all the issues relating to NPS.

7. Government, therefore, after careful examination of the matter, hereby appoint the Director of Treasuries and Accounts Telangana State, Hyderabad as the nodal officer for all the issues relating to the NPS and permit him to enter into an agreement in that regard with NSDL and NPS Trust.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF GOVERNER OF TELANGANA)

N.SIVA SANKAR SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

То

All Departments of Secretariat

All the Heads of Departments

All the Collectors and District Judges

The Principal Secretary to Governor, Raj Bhavan, HyderabadThe Principal Accountant General (A&E), Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. Resident Estate Officer, Telangana, Bhavan, New Delhi

Director, Works Accounts, Manoranjan Building, Near Ajanta Gate, Nampally, MJ Road, Hyderabad.

The Principal Accountant General (Audit-I & II), Telangana., Hyderabad.

The Director of Treasuries and Accounts, Telangana Hyderabad. The Joint Director, Pension Payment Office, Nampally, Telangana., Hyderabad.

All the Deputy Directors of District Treasuries in the State.

All the Chief Executive Officers of Zilla Praja Parishads.

All the District Panchayat Officers.

All the District Educational Officers.

The Secretary, Telangana. Vigilance Commission, Hyderabad.

The Registrar, A.P. Administrative Tribunal, A.P., Hyderabad.

The Registrar, High Court of Hyderabad for Telanana and A.P., Hyderabad.

The Registrar, A.P. Lokayukta & Upa-Lokayukta, Hyderabad.

The Chairman for Disciplinary Proceedings, Telangana., Hyderabad.

The Chairman, Commission of Inquiry, Telangana., Hyderabad. The Secretary, Telangana GENCO/TRANSCO, Vidyut Soudha,

Telangana., Hyderabad.

All Municipal Commissioners in the State.

The Registrars of all Universities in the State.

All Autonomous Bodies and Corporations in the State through concerned Departments in Secretariat.

The Special Officer, Dr.MCR HRD Institute of Administration, A.P., Hyderabad.

The Special Commissioner, Telangana.Bhavan, Ashok Road, New Delhi.

The Director of Works & Accounts, Telangana., Hyderabad.

The Director of State Audit, Telangana Hyderabad.

The Director of State Insurance, Telangana Hyderabad.

The Director of Works and Projects, Telangana Hyderabad.

The Pay & Accounts Officer, Telangana Hyderabad.

The Commissioner, Printing Press, Chanchalguda, Hyderabd for Gazette Notification.

The General Administration (Special.B/Cabinet/SW) Department. The Law Department.

All the Sections/ Peshis in Finance Department. SC/SFs.

//FORWARDED:: BY ORDER//