GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH ABSTRACT

Elections – Biennial elections to Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council from 3 Graduates' and 2 Teachers' Constituencies - Polling on 09.03.2017 (Thursday) and counting of votes on 15.03.2017 (Wednesday) – Declaration of Holidays on the day before poll, on the day of poll and on the day of counting of votes as per the necessity – Authorization to the concerned Collectors & District Magistrates – Orders – Issued.

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (ELECTIONS-B) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Rt.No	Dated: 17.02.2017
	Read:

From the ECI Press Note No.ECI/PN/14/2017, Dt.06.02.2017.

ORDER:

In the reference read above, the Election Commission of India has announced the schedule for Biennial Elections to A.P. Legislative Council from from 3 Graduates' (Srikakulam-Vizianagaram-Visakhapatnam Graduates'; Prakasam-Nellore-Chittoor Graduates' and Kadapa-Anantapur-Kurnool Graduates') Constituencies and 2 Teachers' (Prakasam-Nellore-Chittoor Teachers' and Kadapa-Anantapur-Kurnool Teachers') Constituencies. As per the schedule the Poll will be held on 09.03.2017 (Thursday) and the Counting of the votes will be on 15.03.2017 (**Wednesday**).

2. In this context, the Government hereby authorize the Collectors & District Magistrates of Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, Prakasam, Nellore, Chittoor, Kadapa, Anantapur and Kurnool districts to declare a **local holiday** on the day before poll (08.03.2017), the day of poll (09.03.2017) and on the day of counting of votes (15.03.2017), as per the necessity, for the Offices / Institutions where polling and counting centres are established for the ongoing biennial Elections to A.P. Legislative Council from the said 3 Graduates' and 2 Teachers' Constituencies. On local holidays the Treasuries, Sub-Treasuries and all other offices/institutions in the District will however function as usual.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

SATYA PRAKASH TUCKER CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

To

The Collectors & District Magistrates of Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, Prakasam, Nellore, Chittoor, Kadapa, Anantapur and Kurnool districts

Copy to:

P.S. to the Chief Secretary to Government.

All Officers and sections in the O/o the Chief Electoral Officer. SF/SCs.

//FORWARDED :: BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER